July’s Art Project

I feasted on a three day painting weekend over the fourth of July.  I finished five oil paintings, most of which are bigger (and dare I say better?) than I normally do.  Okay, so there is a sixth painting, but I prefer to pretend the final one never happened. 

Enjoy the pictures or go to my growing gallery to see the full collection.

4 responses to “July’s Art Project

  1. Brian,
    Those are really beautiful! Nice work!

  2. I love the familiar Boston scenes Brian, the Union Oyster House is a favorite.

  3. looks like Creighton did a great job helping you paint! way to get him started early

  4. My niece is coming to visit me for a week and I plan on taking her to the Waukesha Art Crawl as inspiration, and then find a spot one day to paint. (My cheap acrylics will have to do, though.)
    Thanks for showing us your work and inspiring us towards creativity–they are truly awesome!

Leave a Reply

