Wiki Summaries – I’ll never read again!

Have you ever had someone get really excited about a book, tell you that you just have to read it, and then drop it in your hands?  Most of the time I’m appreciative of the recommendation; at the very least, curious.  The problem is, this happens a half dozen times and all I end up doing is stocking my book shelf!

Now of days, I only read 1/10 books handed to me.  If someone were to hand me a one or two page summary however, I’d read it the next day.

Enter Stage Right: Wiki Summaries.  There is now a wiki site for reading and sharing book summaries.  It’s a lousy short-cut for novels, but great for digesting informational books in a fraction of the time.  With a little luck, I’ll never read another book!

Leave a Reply

