Fall Art at Empire Plaza

empire-plaza-in-fall-web

I painted this back in October.  It’s a Fall scene of the Empire Plaza in Albany, New York’s Capital District.  I really wasn’t happy with how it turned out, so I returned to some of my cubist roots with black outlines – just for fun.

empire-plaza-mock-up-web

This was a small mock-up I did of different angle at the Empire Plaza.  Ironically, it turned out better than the main painting!

3 responses to “Fall Art at Empire Plaza

  1. I like the first painting.

  2. Donna O'Shaughnessy

    Hi Brian. I really like the first one better. Guess you are your worst critic!

    You are very talented.

  3. Well, I guess I stand corrected!

Leave a Reply

