Bible Scared

I have been trying a fresh read of Scriptures since Francis Chan’s recommendation at the Exponential Conference – reading nothing into it, only out of it, daring to believe and do only what I find there.  Everything that has been flying at me this past weak has been life-changing.  I can’t seem to get out of any chapter without the sense that I’ve missed the boat and need re-do just about everything. 

I’m actually scared to read the Bible every morning.  I know every time I open it that God is going to correct, convict, and throw me in a hard, new direction. 

Another plus for this new approach is that it keeps me from approaching God like a seminary grad know-it-all.

Leave a Reply

