Prayer Day

I used my whole work day this past Tuesday for prayer.  I know for many of you this confirms that us pastors have a cushy career!  Unfortunately, prayer does not come as often, nor as naturally, as you may think. 

There’s something to be said for time in Acts that the Peter and his crew said something to the affect of, “It’s not right for us to be busing tables, we need to dedicate our time to teaching and prayer.”  Although the narrative context of Acts prohibits us from making law or formula of their approaches, it does suggest that a good portion of a church leader’s time should be spent praying.

Tuesday may not become my standing prayer day, but I would like work prayer more so into my job description.

Leave a Reply

