Reaching Young Adults

Just read an interesting article linked by Ed Stetzer.  It’s on the nine commonalities amongst churches that are reaching young adults.  My initial impression in reading it is that you couldn’t turn it around into a formula for success.  When it comes to reaching young people, maybe you either have it or you don’t?

2 responses to “Reaching Young Adults

  1. Hmmm….I also read Ed’s points and it actually all seemed a bit like “old news” to me. In fact, I’d go so far as saying that these things might draw young people to church, but does it really capture their hearts for Jesus?
    I’m going to email you an very interesting summary of Millennials that I received from Dr. Kathy Koch who we have brought to Elmbrook for a number of different conferences. I thought her bullet points captured alot of great insight on how to minister to this generation. Look for it in your mailbox!

Leave a Reply

