Wicked

My wife and I attended Wicked at Proctor’s Theater last month.  It was a fantastic experience – the talent, the production, but especially the plot.  It kind of rattled my perspective on wickedness.  I know with God there are absolute determinations, but from the limited perspective of humanity we often mislabeled one as good and another as wicked.

“There is something else meaningless that occurs on earth: righteous men who get what the wicked deserve, and wicked men who get what the righteous deserve.”  Ecclesiastes 8.14

Or as it says in Luke 6.37, “Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven.” 

Although I think we can correct and redirect regarding specific behaviors, I think we’d do well to withhold I final verdict on where anyone stands regarding wickedness.  We ruin our world by condemning one and praising another.

Leave a Reply

