Neil Cole, Part 3

Neil Cole has offered a “Part 3” response to my article, The Dirt on OrganicOff the Leadership Journal this time, Neil posts his thought on his personal blog.

Part 3 is the best in my opinion.  More than responding specifically to my words, Neil uncovers he own “dirt” on doing organic churches.  Offered from a much more seasoned perspective, it’s a very good read on the difficulties that need to be overcome in doing organic church.

The best lines from Neil’s post were, “His [Jesus’] goal was to incite a movement, not attract an audience,” and “In my opinion, the best leaders are not those who draw the largest crowds but those that produce other leaders.”  I believe Jesus’ followers really need to minister out of this perspective.

One response to “Neil Cole, Part 3

  1. Brian, I can identify with your experience of organic church planting because I have gone through the same stuff. we have taken an organic direction because that is the way God is leading us.I have read all of Neil Cole’s responses to your “Dirt on Organic” article. But this latest one really helped me to see things in perspective and to stick with organic. Yah it’s messy and unorganized,but it seems to me to be the way God is leading us. We are making disciples, but they are coming right out of the soil we are planting in. It will take time to teach them all that Christ commanded. But, as Neil Cole stated, “…the best leaders are not those who draw the largest crowds but those that produce other leaders.”

Leave a Reply

